School of Politics and Public Administration


The school offers 4 undergraduate majors in Administration, Public Affairs Administration, Political Science & Public Administration and Social Work, 2 master’s degrees in Political Science and Public Administration (granted Chongqing Municipal First-Level Key Discipline), and 1 professional master’s degree in MPA. The school has 2 Chongqing “Three-Specials” specialty majors, and 2 Chongqing “Three Specials” specialty disciplinary groups, 2 Chongqing teaching teams, 3 provincial and ministerial research bases (think tanks), 4 Chongqing graduate education high-quality courses, and 1 Chongqing high-quality course. The school is the base of the Secretariat of the Chongqing Political Science Ass...